Auditing AI-Systems: From Principles to Practice

Building upon the results of last year's workshop "Auditing AI-Systems: From Basics to Applications" and recognizing the ongoing demand for practical solutions to auditing security and safety relevant AI-systems from industry, society and government, BSI, VdTÜV and Fraunhofer HHI decided to turn the single event into an annual series.

In this year's workshop a focus is put on the transfer, adaptation and evaluation of existing AI audit methods and tools from basic research to practice, using the three use cases automotive, healthcare and biometrics as examples. In three sessions ("Scientific Challenges and new Approaches", "Experiences Gained in Industry Use Cases" and "Standardization of AI") and a panel discussion ("From Research to Regulation of Safety and Security Critical AI Systems: What is Missing") the state-of-the-art and open challenges will be presented and discussed by internationally renowned experts. Participants are encouraged to take part in the discussion before, during and after the workshop. The results of the workshop presentations and discussions will be made available after the workshop, e.g. in form of a whitepaper.

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Infomationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Auditing AI-Systems: From Principles to Practice

Aufbauend auf den Ergebnissen des letztjährigen Workshops "Auditing AI-Systems: From Basics to Applications" und angesichts der anhaltenden Nachfrage nach praktischen Lösungen für die Auditierung von sicherheitsrelevanten KI-Systemen aus Industrie, Gesellschaft und Behörden haben BSI, VdTÜV und Fraunhofer HHI beschlossen, aus der Einzelveranstaltung eine jährliche Reihe zu machen.

Im Mittelpunkt des diesjährigen Workshops steht der Transfer, die Anpassung und die Evaluierung bestehender KI-Auditmethoden und -Werkzeuge von der Grundlagenforschung in die Praxis am Beispiel der drei Anwendungsfälle Automotive, Gesundheitswesen und Biometrie. In drei Sessions ("Scientific Challenges and new Approaches", "Experiences Gained in Industry Use Cases" und "Standardization of AI") und einer Podiumsdiskussion ("From Research to Regulation of Safety and Security Critical AI Systems: What is Missing") werden der Stand der Technik und offene Herausforderungen von international renommierten Experten vorgestellt und diskutiert. Die Teilnehmer sind aufgefordert, sich vor, während und nach dem Workshop an der Diskussion zu beteiligen. Die Ergebnisse der Workshop-Präsentationen und -Diskussionen werden nach dem Workshop zur Verfügung gestellt, z.B. in Form eines Whitepapers.

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Infomationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.